Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

And Then He Fell

ebook
A heartbreaking page-turner for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain from USA Today bestselling author Kate Hewitt. Josh and Ben are nine years old and best friends, until a single, careless act in the school playground destroys the lives of both families – and wrenches their small Manhattan school apart. As both mothers Maddie and Joanna try to find out what really happened between the boys, they discover the truth is far more complicated and painful than either of them could have ever realised... with lasting repercussions for both families. And when tragedy strikes again in the most unexpected of ways, the lives of these two women will be changed once more, and this time forever. And Then He Fell explores the issues of parental responsibility and guilt, and whether there are some acts that human nature just cannot forgive...

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 1, 2015

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781474034654
  • File size: 2867 KB
  • Release date: June 1, 2015

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781474034654
  • File size: 2073 KB
  • Release date: June 1, 2015

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

A heartbreaking page-turner for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain from USA Today bestselling author Kate Hewitt. Josh and Ben are nine years old and best friends, until a single, careless act in the school playground destroys the lives of both families – and wrenches their small Manhattan school apart. As both mothers Maddie and Joanna try to find out what really happened between the boys, they discover the truth is far more complicated and painful than either of them could have ever realised... with lasting repercussions for both families. And when tragedy strikes again in the most unexpected of ways, the lives of these two women will be changed once more, and this time forever. And Then He Fell explores the issues of parental responsibility and guilt, and whether there are some acts that human nature just cannot forgive...

Expand title description text